Reviews for The Repentant Witch


Write a Review

Please login/register to write a book review


How much did you love this book??



Submit Review

Fantastic trilogy - highly recommend reading

Wow. Did not want this trilogy to be over. The Repentant Witch, third and final novel in the Crowded Souls Trilogy, is a fantastic and epic conclusion to a thrilling tale of witchcraft and the struggle between good and evil. The story is fast paced, entertaining and the characters are relatable. I felt true empathy and emotion for the characters and the outcomes and consequences of their decisions. The author creates characters you care about what happens to them and brings you along for the ride. Ever since reading the first book in the series, The Tormented Witch, I have always wanted to know what was going to happen next with Leila and Nora, as well as Luca and the rest of the characters. The second novel, The Vengeful Witch, took on a darker tone but retained the same fast paced engaging story that kept me turning the page and being drawn into their world and the same continues with this final novel. The author creates fantastically descriptive scenes that you can see in yo...

By Daniel O'Connor

14/01/2018 11:11:48 / Report

Brilliant!

Highly recommended and one of my new favorite authors! A brilliant conclusion to The Crowded Souls trilogy. Although I thoroughly enjoyed all three of J.C. Beckham's books, this one is my favorite. A fast paced, exciting and engaging page turner that I simply couldn't put down. Beckham is a truly gifted writer who has created a bewitching world, filled with lovable and relate-able characters. Not just for Y.A readers. I enjoy books that can successfully combine the reality of our world with aspects of the supernatural. Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments or Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson will love this trilogy. Instead of shadows hunters or demi-gods protecting the world against demons, Beckham has created a remarkably believable, magical world of powerful witches and fallen angels, on an unforgettable journey, battling the undead and dark magic to defeat Lucifer. Highly anticipating Beckham's next book!

By Dina Bielby

14/01/2018 22:20:38 / Report

What an Amazing book!!! Would recommend.

"Book" was such an amazing read. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi. Aenean vulputate eleifend tellus. Aenean leo ligula, porttitor eu, consequat vitae, eleifend ac, enim. Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. Quisque rutrum. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue.

By Joe Blogs

09/05/2017 / Report